Egg White Muffins

Egg White Muffins

These egg white muffins are incredibly simple to make and great for an on the go breakfast. In this version I used about 1/4 cup organic baby spinach, 1/4 cup white mushrooms, and a small piece of red bell pepper all chopped and mixed together for my filling. To make 4 egg muffins I use 8 egg whites (2 whites per muffin tin space) and i seasoned the whites with Mrs. Dash salt free seasoning and some italian seasoning.
To assemble: I use extra virgin organic coconut oil spray to coat the muffin tin (but any nonstick spray will work) and then divide up my veggie mixture evenly between the 4 slots. Whisk the egg whites with a fork until you see tiny bubbles start to form. Then pour the whites over the veggies and bake at 350 degrees for about 20-25 minutes or until set. Take them out of the muffin tin to cool and there you have it! I eat 2 muffins as a serving, so there’s leftovers for breakfast tomorrow too!! Yum!

Leave a comment